La Spezia

The characteristic feature of the lands of La Spezia’s province is their diversity. The four large divisions composing it – Val di Magra, Val di Vara, the Gulf and the Cinque Terre – give visitors the chance to move freely in a short time through landscapes that differ one from the other, but all marked by a millennium of history. Together with the well-known localities along the coast of the Cinque Terre, Portovenere and Lerici, there are places to discover that visitors will be thrilled to find after leaving the well-beaten traditional paths. Hamlets along the coast and inland, natural parks and archaeological sites, museums and castles, foods, wines and traditional products: all to be seen and experienced in part of a day, an entire day, or even in several days, to suit the needs of every visitor.


Monterosso is a seaside town located on the western end of the Cinque Terre and is considered the capital of the Cinque Terre. Thanks to its clear water and beautiful beaches, it’s one of the most famous seaside resorts on…

Find out more


Levanto is a seaside town north of the Gulf of La Spezia, near the Cinque Terre and like many other Ligurian towns has a multiple identity. It is not only a seaside resort, but also a fishing village and a…

Find out more


Pignone is located in the mid Vara Valley. It derives its name from the stream of Pignone, an affluent of the Vara        River. The village of Pignone has ancient origins. It passed under various dominions during the medieval period, due…

Find out more

Varese Ligure

Varese is located in the upper Vara Valley, in the northern most part of the province of La Spezia. It borders on the provinces of Genoa and Parma. Varese Ligure has an unusual circular architectural design. It is called the…

Find out more


Brugnato is located in the mid Vara Valley, at the crossroads of the state road Aurelia and the provincial road S.P. 566. It is only a few kilometres from the Cinque Terre. Brugnato was built in a strategic position. It…

Find out more